2017 Event Schedule

Ongoing Weekly events – Drop In


Boulder Meditation & Book Study    Sunday 6:00 – 8:00pm             $10/$5 (public/member)


Denver Meditation    Sunday 10:00 – 11:45am                                   $10/$5


Evergreen Meditation  Saturday 10:00-11:30am                                $15/$10


Longmont Meditation   Wednesday 7:00-8:30pm                               $10/$5


 

Ongoing Monthly events – Drop In


Green Tara Puja -  Boulder   First Saturday    2:00 - 4:30pm               Donation


Guru Rinpoche Puja - Ridgzin Dupa,  Boulder    Monthly                  Donation


Dakini Puja - Yumka Dechen Gyalmo,  Boulder   Monthly                 Donation


 

Annual Events


Vajrakilaya Puja                             Boulder    Held during  Losar ( the Tibetain New Year )


Duchen Days - Four Great Festival Days


Chotrul Duchen Day                 Boulder   Sunday March 12, 6:30-8:00pm


Saga Dawa Duchen Day           Boulder   Friday June 9, 6:30-8:00pm


Chokhor Duchen Day               Boulder   Thursday July 27, 6:30-8:00pm


Lha Bab Day                                Boulder   Friday November 10, 6:30-8:00pm


 

Retreats and Special Events  RSVP


Open Heart Retreat #1,  Boulder   Saturday March 18 – Sunday March 19, 9:30am – 4:30pm        $250/$108


Mipham Shedra Fundraiser,  Kathmandu Restaurant II    Saturday May 6, 6:00pm - 9:30pm


Open Heart Retreat #2,  Boulder   Saturday May 20 – Sunday May 21, 9:30am – 4:30pm               $250/$108


Open Heart Retreat #3,  Boulder   Saturday July 15 – Sunday July 16, 9:30am – 4:30pm                  $250/$108


Open Heart Retreat #4,  4-day Residential Meditation Intensive,  Friday Sept 8- Monday Sept 11    TBD


Open Heart Retreat #5,  Boulder   Saturday Nov 11 – Sunday Nov 12, 9:30am – 4:30pm                 $250/$108


 

Foundational Curriculum Classes


Vow Class                                                               Saturday June 17, 1:00-4:00pm
Rinpoche will lead this class, answer questions and perform Vow Ceremony


Introduction to Conduct and Shrine Care         Saturday  August 19,  1:00-3:30pm
This class will be taught by Thupal-la, assisted by Stacey Arnett.


Introduction to Tibetan Buddhism              Saturday October 14, 1:00-3:30pm
Rinpoche will lead this class and answer questions


Choppon Class                                                   Saturday December 9, 1:00-3:30pm
Rinpoche will lead this class and answer questions